The Birds

We’ve moved again, and I’m still getting used to living with a yard again, but with very dead grass. It smells neat though and I love to roll in it. But that’s a daily task, and not what I meant to share.

At this new house there are a ton of squawking, chirping, twittering birds. I mean TONS of them. I just sit outside and see them fly all around and some of them dare to enter my yard. That is NOT allowed.  Most of them fly away but one showed up last weekend that didn’t fly away. Human Lady let me go sniff it and then called me away. I think she was worried I would hurt it. I just wanted to see what it was. She says it is a baby Grackle Bird and it is learning how to fly.

Well, yesterday I wasn’t sure how to play with it, and so I carried it around in my mouth. I didn’t hurt it one bit but I also wasn’t sure what to do with it. I can’t remember but maybe I wanted to take it out of the yard, because it did not belong there. I am quite protective of my yard and do not like to have new things in it. If the birds stay on the wall that is one thing, but I don’t want them in my yard. The magpies at my first house were okay and they didn’t bother me. Maybe it was because they were not annoyingly loud and squawking all the time like these birds.

Leave a Reply

